Day 199/365


“Oh, the summer night, Has a smile of light, And she sits on a sapphire throne.”

0001

What a scorcher! The temperature had to have been hovering around 30ºc today! This heatwave is showing no sign of subsiding! Although it was another busy evening, I had to pop over to see my Mom to drop something round there, and passing through Moseley was presented with this peculiar sight, I couldn’t help but pull over and take a photo. One of my friends has actually recently taken up morris dancing (yes, really!) and from what I can tell its all quite civilised with their white shirts and straw hats, but this bunch with their black faces and black outfits look like they were trying to raise the dead or something! Still, they seemed to be having fun and the gathering crowd seemed to be enjoying it, although I didn’t have time to hang about myself. They were still going when I was on the way back too, maybe the extreme heat today got to them?

One thought on “Day 199/365

Please, share your thoughts...

