Day 183/365


“Life is much shorter than I imagined it to be.”

0702

So todays photo is probably not what some would describe as artistic, or my best work, but today is my beautiful wife’s birthday and I skipped training tonight so that we could go out for food together, and had a lovely evening. The least I could do was to capture the moment for posterity! A phone call this evening brought some devastating news, which I don’t care to share on here, but needless to say its turned the day on its head!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on July 2, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Lovely photo. I hope you sort out the bad news soon! 🙂

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

