Day 171/365


“The only thing I like better than talking about Food is eating.”

0620

Starting to feel a bit better today, shame that the same can’t be said for the wife who has now developed my cold. Apparently when you get married the ‘sharing everything’ promise has T’s & C’s. Who knew?

I went to pick the wife up from the bus stop and parked outside Chiquito, our local mexican restaurant and thought “spur of the moment eating out is soon going to be a thing of the past, so lets eat out for dinner! Afterwards I was hoping to get a few bits planted in the allotment, but my friend who has the key is on holiday. So instead we went to see the in-laws, as well as being a massive help with the new house, they are also storing some stuff until we move in, although I needed to pick a few bits up. I dropped the wife home and then headed over to see my sister as its her other half’s birthday. A card and a few beers was the least I could do! If there is one thing to be learnt about my sister, its that there is no such thing as a short visit!

Please, share your thoughts...

