Day 144/365


“The way to get started is to quit talking and begin doing.”

DSCF4334

The last day of work before a week off and I managed to drag myself into work, and i’m glad I did as I then didn’t feel guilty to join my good friend Alan and a few other people for some after work drinks to celebrate Alan’s departure from work to set off on his travels around the world with his camera and have the courage to do what I wanted to do 10 years ago! I wish him all the very best of luck and know he will have an amazing time, I just wish I could head out and hook up with him somewhere exciting, but junior is almost here now and my own life is soon to take a massive turn, I have an adventure of my own to begin, of a very different kind of course! Good luck Alan, safe travels!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on May 24, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

