Day 137/365


“If one oversteps the bounds of moderation, the greatest pleasures cease to please.”

IMG_9311

A slightly more abstract shot today. The quote is completely unrelated, but I got to thinking about moderation after I saw our neighbour staggering about outside the flat at about half six this evening, barely unable to stand. Not even sure what he had wandered out for, he turned around and staggered back in. He can’t have been much older than me, and I know this drinking is pretty much a regular thing for him. The police have been round to his flat on numerous occasions. This man has two paths ahead of him, one of them has an unhappy ending, I know because it was the same thing that killed my dad, so it kind of hit a nerve with me.

I’m being cooked for at a friends house now, think i’ll take it easy tonight!

One thought on “Day 137/365

Please, share your thoughts...

