Day 134/365


“Be as just and enthusiastic about others victories as you are with yours.”

0514

While the weather seemed to dominate peoples opinions today, my main focus was on the grading for my next Jujitsu belt this evening. After two and a half years training I went for my full purple belt, although this indicates different levels with different forms of martial arts. For me it marks significant improvement and a step closer to the infamous black belt! As you can see from the photo, I was successful, although only just! My mind starts to melt when it is time for a grading, plus I was feeling a little distracted by a phone call before I had begun. At least I can relax for a while before I have to worry about my next belt!

Please, share your thoughts...

