Day 132/365


“Over every mountain there is a path, although it may not be seen from the valley.”

0512

What a weekend, truly shattered and ready for my bed! Took it fairly easy last night as I knew there would be work to do today, but still wanted to make sure I didn’t miss the Spanish Grand Prix this afternoon. Work in the new house is going to plan, although it does feel like a mountain ahead of us still, with so much left to do, hence todays quote. I just have to keep telling myself that in less than 4 weeks it will be ready for us to move in! Whilst ordering stuff at B&Q today I picked up a new saw as I want to keep and burn the wood that is being thrown out, but it all needs to be cut into smaller pieces that can be stored out of the way, or I can see it all getting taken to the tip when i’m not there!

Please, share your thoughts...

