Day 99/365


“We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.”

0409

Enjoying the last week off work, great to have the wife taking the same week off as me! Spent a bit of time sorting things out at the new house and it was lovely to see our friend Tracy turn up with her little boy. As usual, Tuesday night means Jujitsu training for me, and I can either take the motorway there, or add five minutes to my journey and pass through a beautiful little village along the way. I keep seeing this house and it has just been crying out to be photographed! Decided to treat myself to Sexy Beast on blu ray and a little drink as I don’t have work in the morning!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on April 9, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like the quote as much as the photo and story. Enjoy your evening!

    Like

  2. Awesome photo, great contrast

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

