Day 91/365


“I take my wife everywhere, but she keeps finding her way back.”

0401b

So after a pleasant breakfast at Birmingham airport and a relaxing flight high above the clouds, seeing the sun stream in through the plane windows, we finally land at Charles De Gaulle airport in Paris, and to be honest, it was a nightmare to find our way round! It seemed to take forever to get out and find the train station. Most airports seem to make sense, even with the signs in a foreign language, but not CDG! Eventually we found our hotel, checked in and took a wander up to the Eiffel Tower for a nose around before stopping off for food… Paris is one EXPENSIVE place to eat! Still, its reassuring to be asked how you want your burger cooked, rare, medium or well done… far more tasty and enjoyable than our substandard british equivalent! More sightseeing in the morning!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on April 1, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is one of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen of the Eiffel Tower! It makes me want to go see it for my self šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I’ve been to Paris numerous times. I love that city! This is a wonderful perspective of the Eiffel Tower. I have to agree with you about the airport. I’ve always felt like I was in some sort of maze in there.

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

