Day 86/365


“A dream doesn’t become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work.”

0327

A few years ago I walked into this house with my girlfriend and met her Nan. Now my girlfriend is my wife and her Nan is watching from the stars. She would have been pleased to know her grand daughter was taking over the house, but until now I haven’t been in there alone, it was always her Nan’s house. Now we’re as good as calling it our own and the work has begun on stripping the wallpaper and making plans to make it our mark on it. Thanks to my good friends Scott and Trevor for their massive help in getting the ball rolling tonight and making a big dent in the work with me!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on March 27, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s great! A new home and you already have happy memories there. Perfect. 🙂

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

