A little goes a long way!


Well, that time of year has rolled around yet again! The time of year that last year had me a little bit anxious as I’d signed up for my first half marathon. I trained hard and managed to raise £500 for Cancer Research UK which is a charity I am very fond of helping. I managed a decent time for my first half marathon and enjoyed it so much that I signed straight back up for this years! Well, its almost here, and training has begun once more. This year I have set my target at £500 for Macmillan Cancer Support, but i’m hoping that some of you can help me smash that target as these people do a lot of good work, and cancer sufferers in their last few days, and also their families, would not get as much support, care and information without them. Having lost a family member to cancer and seeing first hand how much they can help, i’m only too glad to put my body through its paces and let my feet pound 13.1 miles of Birminghams streets to help raise some vital funds for them!

Now I’m not asking people to donate a months wages, or re-mortgage their house, or sell their Granny’s necklace, all I’m after is a few pounds here and a few pounds there. Every single donation, not matter how small will make a difference and help, and if you want to show me that you’re one of those people who actually care enough to take a moment to donate, then you will forever grateful to you! If you do it online, the money goes straight to the charity, and if you’re a UK taxpayer, add gift aid… they get even more than you’ve actually donated! Genius!

All you have to do is head over to http://www.justgiving.com/andrew-vokes and whip out your debit card! Anything over £10 gets free hugs from me!!

Come on, I’ve got 13 miles to run, help me find the will to get across that finish line… even if I have to crawl!

Love you all!

A.

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on September 4, 2012, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

