Summer break is over


September is almost upon us and we are only four months from Christmas, I guess its no real surprise as to why the weather is somewhat disappointing. People seem to forget that back in June the summer got off to quite a pleasant start with virtually a month of solid sunshine and no rain. July meant the countdown for Clare and myself to our summer break in Ibiza, and on our return we came back engaged with a rather lovely white gold diamond ring on Clare’s finger.

Now the shoe is on the other foot and the nightmare of wedding planning begins! Yes, yes before you all ask, I have given thought to a wedding photographer, but I am keeping that one under wraps for now until I have sorted something.

The second thing to consider is that now the summer break is over, it is back to full on work mode with a hundred and one things needing attending to, and a multitude of weddings coming up! Thankfully the last minute booking for bank holiday monday didn’t actually follow up with their enquiry, giving me a bit more breathing space to get things done. I have lots of albums to start putting together, and still need to finish the new website!

In fact, I think I had better get on with it!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on August 28, 2010, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

