Day 305/365


“The capacity for friendship is God’s way of apologizing for our families.”

1101

I love half term, a whole week off work, time with the family, no alarm clock and can you just imagine if it was Friday and over already… oh wait!

Friday meant more visitors, friends of the wife, and their two little girls, who I am sure will be good friends with Olivia as they all grow up. They were very excited to meet her and poured attention all over her when they got here, it was lovely to see! I really do hope they become good friends over the years! They all stopped for lunch and we had a lovely afternoon, but all too soon these things are over, and they had to leave and visit family. The wife decided to take Olivia round to see her grandparents so I took the rare opportunity for a nap, which turned into quite a deep sleep and left me quite disorientated when I woke up. In the evening I got a pass out and headed out for a few hours with some friends for food and drinks, where we undertook the ‘chicken challenge’ at Nandos, a very mature attempt to try and devour an entire chicken (plus side dishes) each! It didn’t leave much room for drinks, but it was delicious, especially with their trademark extra hot sauce! It was a nice end to the week and now I have the weekend to enjoy and finish a few chores before starting the final term before christmas, which I have to say, I am very excited about this year!

Leave a Reply

